How can we reduce the number of people living in a poverty? How can government tackle this problem?

Nowadays, poverty is a debatable issue and its management to overcome through different techniques is very imperative. This essay will discuss some of the methods to decrease the number of families surviving in bad conditions due to less capital both by the government and other individuals of the state and in the end, will give a valid conclusion. To commence with, people ought to help poor people in society financially. For example, my parents visit every month to a charity centre and donate cash as well as clothes to them. In this way, many poor people get a chance to wear good clothes and to spend money on their daily needs. Moreover, every member of society should not waste edibles and instead of throwing eating items, they should feed poor families which will result in a decreased number of hungry people around them. For instance, in Pakistan, many children are suffering from bone disease only due to starvation. There are some steps which the state should take to solve the same problem. Firstly, higher authorities of a country should manage unemployment by creating new and different opportunities for the public. As a result, they will earn money and will fulfil their demands. In other words, more institutions should be made and job vacancies should be offered to people. Furthermore, the government ought to charge tax on people who earn a handsome package which will assist poor people in every aspect such as education, clothing and food. To illustrate this, many developed countries' governments like the United Kingdom, America and Canada take taxes from their well-off citizens. To sum up, although the government can help the poor population of a country. Nevertheless, in my opinion, we as a nation should help our poor brothers and sisters as they also have the full right to live a good life like others.