Demand for gas and oil is increasing and so finding new sources in remote and untouched areas is a necessity. Do the advantage of this outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, because of rapid population growth, economic expansion and the launching of more machines to the market demand for fossil fuels has significantly increased. While searching for new energy sources has drawbacks, I do believe that the benefits are more considerable. On the one hand, searching wildernesses to discover new fuel sources has advantages for both people and governments. First of all, digging new shafts to reach requires employing new staff including oil engineers, drillers and oil rig workers, creating new career positions. Moreover, citizens’ need for fuel can be responded to this way. Finally, oil rich countries, like Saudi Arabia, can make a profit by exporting their excess oil to other countries with poor fuel sources like China. Therefore, extracting more oil and gas will be beneficial for both dwellers and governments. On the other hand, despite the advantages mentioned above, there are two main disadvantages. Firstly, although hydrocarbon compounds are useful to drive, they lead to air pollution when gasoline and petroleum are borning to generate energy for the machine engine, a great amount of Co2, a toxic air pollutant, is released along with car exhaust fume. However, I opine that we can address this issue with a Catalyst Convertor, a Japanese product that purifies car exhaust fume. Secondly, If we use fossil fuels indiscriminately, there will not remain any carbon-containing substances for future generations. Nonetheless, I claim that with such this speed of progress in technology, our descendants would not need fossil fuels because they will utilize more environmentally friendly energy sources, for instance, using of solar panels. Therefore we would be able to handle the disadvantages. To conclude, I once again reaffirm my position that the exploration of new locations is useful for both employment and economic boom. Besides, even though there are a number of negative impacts like the issue of air pollution or running out of natural resources, we can resolve the problems.