These days’ children are surrounded by electronic devices such as personal computers, tablet computers, and smart phones, and they learn to use them at a very early age. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this situation?

Nowadays youngsters are used to having access to a variety of gadgets due to which they know how to use them since they are little. Using such complicated technologies will definitely have some drawbacks and benefits that I am going to list further. To begin with, having an access to electronic devices can be beneficial in terms of children’s mind development. Indeed, such items can upgrade engineering skills as well as give an opportunity to explore any subject they could be interested in by using the internet. Furthermore, technologies are now a significant and difficult part of the world due to which knowing how to use a variety of devices might be very useful. Undeniably, children that start using modern technologies early might not face any issues in understanding other similar machines in the future. Obviously, there will be more and more different systems added to our everyday life due to which such skills might help in learning them quickly. On the other hand, it is crucial for the young generation to avoid being distanced from the nature. In fact, some younglings spend too much time in front of their devices and prioritise them instead of playing with their friends outside or exploring forests. This can lead to a lack of skills in communication with other people or even health problems because of an inactive way of living. To conclude, while there are minus points for youngsters to use electronic devices such as avoidance of nature, too much would be lost without their access to the technologies. Teaching children using gadgets may positively affect their future and their capability to handle complicated developments.