Today parents spend little free time with their children. Why is it the case? Who are more affected: parents or children?

The amount of time parents allocate to their children is relatively low nowadays. This essay will first outline the reasons for this problem and discuss who is more susceptible to its harms To begin with, it is not uncommon that most parents have a tendency to spend relatively more of their time working so as to support their households, and obtain luxury things, like expensive cars, multi-functional gadgets and admirable apartments than being around their offspring. Consequently, their children are getting out of control, which may enable them to take up, or be addicted to harmful habits such as smoking, drinking alcohol or gambling. This might,in turn, cause serious consequences in their later life. In other words, I used to have a childhood friend, namely Sardor whose folks got so obsessed with their business that they did not have any chance to set aside sufficient time to spend with him. Having been on his own after school, he started drinking such an excessive amount of alcohol that parents of his are not currently able to keep him from that habit. Regarding the real victims of the problem, I, however, believe that both parents and their children are liable to suffer from it. Moreover, not giving enough attention to teenagers during their adolescence is likely to affect the family bonds between them, and in addition, parents seriously can lose their children. For example, in some European nations, since parents are truly busy with their jobs, their offsprings tend to leave their households in search of a new life after reaching the age of 18. As a result, it seems that both mothers and fathers will find it difficult to thrive in their old age. In conclusion, obsession with work in pursuit of luxurious items and money causes them not to provide adequate care as well as time to their offspring. As a consequence, parents themselves are bound to be the sufferers of the negligence of the problem.