In many places, people’s lifestyle is changing rapidly, and this affects family relationships. Do you think the advantages of those developments outweigh the disadvantages?

Behaviours and manners of people are changing significantly in several countries because of the globalization trend. Most people nowadays have a really busy life, and this has both positive and negative effects on the relationships of family members. I believe that this trend has more drawbacks than benefits because although a changing lifestyle gives people more chances to develop and achieve success, it is harmful to family relationships because they will have less time for their families. On the one hand, changing one's mode of living to stay up-to-date gives people more chances to make themselves more perfect. People will have to try harder to study and work so that they can be successful and thus upgrade their social level. For example, people in several regions of Vietnam, who used to have a slow and peaceful life because there was not much competition, have to try their best to study and work all day to compete for a high-paying job nowadays. As a result, many of them can now earn an annual income that might be equal to their parents' whole life income. On the other hand, spending time pursuing a new, busy, and pressured way of life is detrimental to family connections. Young people nowadays always have to rush to work or school, and consequently, some even do not have time to speak to their parents on weekdays. This makes the links among family members weaker and weaker. For instance, thousands of young people in HCMC answered in a survey that they still had to go to extra classes in the evening after coming back from a long working day to continuously upgrade their knowledge and skills so that they could meet the increasing demands of employers. This is really pushing people far away from their loved ones and may lead to some breaks in family relationships. In conclusion, I am convinced that, despite some benefits such as a successful career or a good income, the negative effects of lifestyle changes far outweigh the positive ones because they weaken the bonds between family members.