Some schools start teaching a foreign language in primary school. Do the advantages of teaching foreign languages to young children outweigh its disadvantages?

There are different languages being spoken in the world, especially English which became a crucial part of life. So, In my point of view, it is beneficial for children to learn a foreign language which is imperative for their future. Firstly, In most of the schools, English and French are compulsory subjects now. Which has many advantages. In today's era,most of youngster move to foreign countries for their higher studies which will help them to adapt to the environment. If students will start learning a foreign languagelanguages language language in primary school it will help them in their basics. Also, a country like Canada, the USA offers government jobs where English is compulsory as well as french. So learning a new language can bring different job opportunities.Moving further, when young ones move to another country or city then they interact with new people with different languages and different cultures. So, teaching a foreign language might help them mix in their surroundings. For instance, I live in Canada but, basically i am from Punjab. In my, school I learned English which helped me get here and do my higher studies. English helped me get my job and in my studies as well. Moving towards the disadvantages, In my opinion when pupils learn a foreign language then they start forgetting their rituals, and traditions because they start distancing themselves from their grandparents and parents. They start taking it as a generation gap because their parents do not understand that language because they never learned it in their institutes. Overall, the advantages outweigh the disadvantages because in today's era learning a different languagelanguages became important with the increase of new gadgets and new inventions.