In many countries today, crime novels and TV crime dramas are becoming more and more popular. Why do you think these books and TV shows are popular? What is your opinion of crime fiction and TV crime dramas?

Nowadays crime in different types of media has become popular among people. There is a number of reasons why individuals all around the world are interested in a such genre that I am going to list further. I personally believe that watching this kind of film or reading such books might also be dangerous for some viewers. To begin with, there is a lot of tension in such media that brings new feelings to viewers or readers. Indeed, actions that individuals would hopefully never experience in their life as well as new emotions of dangerous situations, make people interested in getting new feelings and as a, result they get into the story. In fact, it is also a normal biological reaction when a human tries to know about possible danger as,despite the fact the story itself might be scary, he or she can also learn from it. Furthermore, there are a lot of riddles and mysteries which make people involved in the story and as well as interested in a promise to reveal all secrets at the end. For instance, some consumers watch crime fiction after work to get rid of a daily routine feeling by getting new emotions. From my perspective, there is also a negative side to crime films and novels as some individuals might be affected too much and forget about separating reality and fiction. It is hard to deny that those who get easily scared or stressed because of dangerous situations might get more phobias they are scared of because of such media. For example, sometimes viewers get so scared of ghosts or zombies they cannot sleep at night thinking these creatures are somewhere close. To conclude, despite the fact that consumers have always loved crime dramas and books because of the energy, emotions and unique experience they were getting, there might also be a negative influence on some groups of people that can mentally suffer from it.