Some say thatr advertising is extremely successful at persuading us to buy things. Other people think that advertising is so common that we no longer pay attention to it. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

There appears to be an opinion on advertising being successful in attracting customers, while some people think it is no longer impactful as less audience puts attention to it. In this essay, I will elaborate on how advertising impacts the potential buyers and also how it becomes less preferred in terms of making sales. First of all, advertising is somehow still contributing to purchases made by buyers since it gives the audience recognition of the product's existence. For instance, people would not know a new brand of shoes if they didn't by coincidence see the ads while driving to work. It is still a challenge nevertheless to pick the method or platform to advertise to catch people's attention as they no longer watch TV let alone see promotion on it, and some ads are perceived to be distractions on social media and thus oftentimes get skipped. Hence, at some points such marketing is no longer influential, not to mention the growing alternative of promoting products known as an endorsement. The aforementioned method uses influencers whose a closer connection to the audience than celebrities which can be seen from advertising to promote their brands, making them more attractive. Moreover, it is usually packed with a full review to provide the community with more detailed information and distributed on social media to reach a wider and well-targeted group. In conclusion, advertising still plays a role in products marketing though recently being no longer influental and slowly replaced by another method such as endorsement.