Write about the following topic: Some people say that international sporting events contribute greatly to peace and stability in the world. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some individuals argue that sporting events which are held internationally have a great impact on the world's peace and stability. I mainly agree that such events have some positive influences. To begin with, sports events held worldwide may enhance racial discrimination. Generally, many people do not have any bias that Black and Asian people are inferior to White people., Nevertheless, others do not. For instance, one of the prestigious tennis players, Naomi Osaka took an action not to discriminate against Black people in the Tokyo Olympics. Most of them praised her action, whereas some individuals criticised her. Thus, such events may contribute to the social issue. On the other hand, international sporting events give us opportunities to interact with people from all over the world. This means they can acquire a different individual value from foreigners. Every one of them has an unique individual background, perspective, and characteristics. Therefore, communicating with them may broaden our point of view and this contributes to mutual respect. Moreover, playing sports with people has an incredible effect which makes them unite even if they watch the game. For example, the FIFA world cup is one of the most famous events, especially recently. This event connected with not only players but also supporters. Although some of them communicated with foreigners for the first time, they built great relationships. In conclusion, sporting events have little possibility to enhance discrimination. However, I believe that this has huge positive aspects in terms of cultural interactions and bonding relationships in the world.