Many young people are leaving their homes in rural areas to study or work in the cities. What are the reasons? Do the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

Development as an individual in terms of study or work is an important phase of life. In order to achieve this goal, many young people are leaving their homes in rural areas to study or work in urban centres. We will discuss the reasons behind this shift and give our opinion on whether it's the right choice or not. Firstly, the lack of educational institutes and resources in rural spaces is one of the biggest reasons for this change. For instance, a village might have just one single school with poor quality infrastructure and incompetent staff, whereas there are plenty of options to achieve good education in the towns. Moreover, the connectivity in urban land provides easy access for the youth to colleges and universities which can shape their future. According to a recent media survey, more than 50% of the population have moved to cities in search of better education. Secondly, the job opportunities present in the metropolis which provide lucrative packages are a major cause for people to flock to modern smart cities. For example, the IT hub of India in Bangalore attracts people in their youth to take up well-paid jobs and leave their village behind. In addition to the money, the place offers tremendous exposure to business and social activities which the current rural areas will need time to adapt to. On the contrary, the fast-paced life of the city has its own toll on the human body and mind which is rather peaceful in rural areas. Moving to cities usually brainwashes a person's mind. Therefore, reducing the growth rate in villages and crowding the urban cities. Also, it creates a communication gap between the children and parents who eventually have different mindsets. I would like to conclude the statement many people are leaving their homes in rural areas to study or work in the cities by stating that although there are plenty of positives in migrating to urban areas from rural areas, there is a need to focus on providing similar growth opportunities in villages to maintain economic as well as social balance in the society