Tourism is always a force for good which enables people of different countries to understand each other. To what extent do you agree with this idea ?

Tourism has become fashionable across the globe. Tourism can always provide opportunities to understand people from different countries. Although people can get acquainted with other people to know about each other, in my perspective, I disagree with this idea because travellers can only visit certain places where they can meet limited local people. To commence with, travellers often rush to visit a narrower range of sightseeing places that are aimed at international tourists. This is because many people usually choose short-term packaged tours instead of travelling all by themselves. For instance, Japanese tourists mostly follow a fixed schedule prepared by tour companies, and they do not have even a chance to talk with staff at restaurants since all matters are settled down by tour conductors. I agree with this view because it is impossible to completely figure out people in a foreign country with only a short stay. On the other hand, according to some individuals, tourism can provide an opportunity to get acquainted with local people. This is because people cannot travel without talking with local people at such places as restaurants or retailers. However, I completely disagree with this opinion since social platforms such as Instagram and Twitter enable modern people to have an opportunity To conclude, even though tourism may open windows for understanding people whose cultural backgrounds are completely different from yours, I disagree with this idea since the tourism period is too short to comprehend people in foreign nations only as well as the development of social media enables people to be close each other without going abroad.