Today many road accidents occur. What do you think are the causes of this? Make suggestions to reduce them.

Nowadays, the number of road accidents increase noticeably. Some claimed that this situation happens frequently is because the transportation systems are not well-designed and the traffic laws are not strict enough to deter citizens. In the following essay, I will reveal some causes and also some resolutions. Undeniably, the poor designed transportation systems cause many terrible accidents. For example, some traffic lights are under well-designed and calculated so the passengers and vehicles will often get stock in traffic conjunctions and even cause bad traffic accidents. So, governments should stand out and try to improve this circumstance, such as rebuild and redesign new systems. In addition, if citizens do not obey the traffic rules, the number of accidents will not decrease. For instance, some drivers will park their car illegally because they think this is not a big deal. However, this will often cause traffic jams and accidents. In order to solve this problem, schools need to establish basic traffic rules knowledge to the children and the governments should also promote traffic safety to citizens. By doing these, people will notice the importance of obeying traffic rules and behave well. In conclusion, there are many reasons that can cause serious traffic accidents, but there are also many resolutions people can follow and reduce the tragedy.