Some people think that humans can use animals for their benefits. Others believe that this practice is wrong. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

People have been using animal for their benefits for a long time ago since the caveman period to the modern time.But nowadays, there has been a heated controversy about whether human can use for their advantage while others believe this practical is wrong.So in this essay, I will discuss both view and show which opinion I am likely to lean toward to. In a long time ago, especially the cave man period. Human have been using animals for food and clothes which demand most of their basic need. This lead to the thinking that animals can solve many problems. Although it can’t be argue that animal is an essential protein provider but the advocators of the viewpoint claim that people are too apathetic toward the impact on the environment and moreover, too reliable on that resource and abandoned the investment into improving and commercializing lab-grown meat. A case in point is despite meat-like protein cultivated in a lab being scientifically possible but the cost to produce is too high, roughly 10000$ for 3 kg of meat grown in lab. We can also switch to vegetarian diet which is more effective and brought out slightly less nutritious as the meat-based meat. On the other hand, people also use animals for experiments. Although we can’t argue about the efficiency in these experiments as it brought many benefits for human’s medicine. A case in point that before covid-19 vaccine were given out to civilian. Scientists have tested it on animals to see the side effects of the vaccine. But it seems cruel to the animals since animals can feel pain and we tend to neglect it and keep using animals for experimenting. We need to provide proper medical assistant to life-long animals and euthanize the animals have short-lifetime. Moreover, people having illness or cancer should be given a choice whether they could donate their body to the lab or to die peacefully To sum up, I hold a firm believe that we should reduce the overused of animals as smallest as possible and stop using them for not humane purposes.