The crime rare nowadays is decreasing compared to the past due to advanced technology which can prevent and solve crime. Do you agree or disagree?

People are curious about crime rates and there are discussions about its trend, before and after the advent of advanced technology. A wide variety of sophisticated technologies can be employed to detect and resolve crimes. I am of the opinion that these technologies have played a vital role in the prevention and detection of crime. To begin with, preventing crime is more critical than solving them. Modern-day intelligence systems consist of proactive forecasting modules that can predict the worse situation. These devices are used by authorities to plan and assign police officers. Similarly, crime rates in an area are tracked and reported on websites, and this helps people avoid areas of a spike. Therefore, technology is used here to prevent crimes. Technology advancement has contributed to resolving crimes. However, there are opponents who believe that these technologies have been the root cause of crimes. There are numerous crimes getting reported due to hacking of bank information and resulting in strange transactions. Although such instances are happening, strong antivirus and anti-hack software are introduced to negate the misconduct and to identify wrongdoers, thereby ensuring reduced risk.