Some people today feel that physical money will no longer be used in the future. Others feel it will still have some uses. Discuss both sides and give your own opinion.

In this modern world, some individuals believe that banknotes will disappear in the future, however, others say that they will remain the same. In my own opinion, although digital currencies are popular, we cannot eliminate cash because of some reasons. This essay will discuss both views. On the one hand, some people feel that cashless payment has several benefits. Absolutely, people do not need to carry a large amount of cash while they are engaging their businesses. Moreover, they only require to bring their mobile phones or credit cards during travelling which is the most visible advantage. An increasing number of cashless businesses all over the world, for example, enable secure payment to tourists who do not need to worry about fake bank notes during exchanged their money in some strange areas. Consequently, governments can also control some cases like money laundering and individual income tax. On the other hand, other opponents say that physical money still requires for our society because of some vital reasons. It is undeniable that most digital currencies are based on physical money. In addition, a large number of rural areas are preferred to use bank notes instead of using digital money because they do not have proper knowledge and experience. Another reason is cashless payment systems can crash at any time because they are based on technologies and we cannot address this kind of issue on physical banknotes. To conclude, even though the development of digital currencies and their usage is increased, we cannot eliminate the essential part of bank notes which I mentioned above. We may use less cash in the future, however, we may also still need to use the cash as well.