Many people use distance learning program to study at home, but some people think that it cannot bring the benefit as much attending college or universities. To what extent do you agree and disagree?

It is commonly believe that most of the people prefer study at home rather than going college or universities.I firmly agree with this view that face-to-face conversation is essential.It has taken over the education system also.With technological advancement,distance learning programs have sparked attention.Some people opine that studying at home is a better option while others assert that it does not bring the same benefit. On the one hand, one should understand that education aims at the holistic development of an individual which should cover all the domains that are cognitive, psychomotor and effective. Distance education is unable to develop the skills required for procedures. For example, many online resuscitation modules are available which gives involved sequential steps but hands-on practice can be done either in labaratories or in clinical. On the other hand, during lectures faculties share many life experiences and lessons with students which books cannot. Classroom teaching imparts many attributes in pupils like discipline, sportmanship, punctuality,mannerisms etc. For instance, when an instructor announces adeadline a deadline for assignment submission, it creates anxiety in students which indirectly motivates them to complete it, teaches time management gives a sense of satisfaction. In conclusion, the teacher - student relationship enhances the teaching - learning process. In this regard, I believe that students should be taught at universities and other academic institutions, as nowadays, distance learning cannot replace the old methods.