Shopping has become a favourite pastime among young people. Why do you think it is like that? Do you think they must be encouraged to do other things rather than shopping?

Nowadays, shopping has become a popular trend among youngsters. In my opinion, this is due to the growth of their income levels and influenced by some media agencies. Obviously, they must be replaced this behaviour with other sorts of activities because this could bring some negative effects on their lives. An increasing number of job opportunities in recent years enable young people to obtain well-paid jobs that they cannot get this kind of chance in the past few decades. When they received high wages, they may probably go shopping instead of saving money at the bank. In addition, some famous media agencies are also targeted them to purchase something during their paydays.In the UK, for example, a significant amount of juveniles are spending their incomes because of attractive advertisements and promotions. As a result, many youngsters are trapped in debt which can impact their future careers and education. They must do other activities with their friends rather than shopping because this behaviour can bring many drawbacks. If they are trying to buy something which is expensive, then they will compete with each other and this manner can negatively impact their friendship. They should carry out some outdoor events such as swimming, bicycling and walking with their friends which can improve not only their fitness levels but also increase their relationships as well. To conclude, shopping become popular these days among young people because of their income and some advertising companies. However, they should eliminate this habit because this can impact their social and personal lives.