Many children these days have their own mobile phones. What are the advantages and disadvantages?

Mobile phones became versatile gadget these days. As it has more features, with the help of access to various apps for different purposes. In,particular children having a mobile phone can be useful for enhancing cognitive and intellectual skills., However it will adversely affect the children the other way around if they are using it for gaming or watching it often for recreational purposes. To begin with, modern-day advancements offer interactive learning with the help of the internet. These include video and audio recordings with captions. In addition, it also encompasses Questions and answers in the middle of the video to stay active and focused. Moreover most online learning involves pictures and illustrations of a subject or a topic. which escalates the engagement of viewers in contrast with conventional classes where most of them taught are in text and spoken words. Nevertheless, it is true fact that most children overuse mobile phones for playing games and binge-watching. Which will drastically affect their study and health. Often nowadays children with addiction to games and videos often have physical illnesses such as myopia, sleep deprivation, and obesity. on the other,hand it affects their mental health too. Which will be the biggest threat to them in near future. Furthermore engaging in mobile phones frequently increases social isolation. which will be another disadvantage. To conclude, using mobile wisely and concisely for educational purposes will help in nurturing the growth of children. However if it is not controlled over playing games and recreational videos it will have a negative impact on them.