Some people think that human can use animals for their benefits. Others believe that this practice is wrong. Dicuss both views and give your own opinion.

Animals ’ contributions to the advancement of human beings have been deeply carved into human’s history since the very early days. This is because these living creatures have played a significant part in humans’ daily lives from supplying of nutritious food to manning their duty of maintaining a balanced eco-system. However, there has recently been a heated debate to whether we should continue this inhumane exploitation for human welfare or this should be stopped as being immoral. In this essay I am going to thoroughly explain why civilized human beings should consider switching to and developing new alternative sources while curbing our dependency on animals with extensive humane practices. On the one hand it’s distressingly understandable to why a surging population has taken side to condemn overexploitation of animals for humanity’s selfish gains. These advocators claim our raising animals for food and other consumer products is not only cruel but also damaging to the environment. The accusation is vividly accurate since some developing and under-developed parts of the globe are still adopting the very cruel way to exploit animals ’ meat such as slitting the animals throat without euthanizing them. Additionally, some of over exploitative farming techniques including pasture-raised and feedlots have contributed greatly to the total amount of greenhouse gases, 51% of the total in the US as the recent report. This worrying amount could have been cut half if human beings switch to an alternative source of protein. On the other hand, however, we can’t totally withdraw our reliance on animals because many of our scientific fields like medicine are rather under-facilitated. A case in point is that, in most drug testing cases humans are still in need of animals for medical trials assessing drugs’ efficacy. In conclusion, I do support the viewpoint of less using animals for our benefits. Changing our habit everyday from little thing in our ability such as using vegan products in fashion, food, etc to reduce the amount of killing animals for getting human advantages.