Some people think that the best way to reduce crime is to give longer prison sentences. Others, however, believe there are better alternative ways of reducing crime. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Criminals are dangerous and increase day by day. So some people believe that give criminals in the prison as long as possible is the most effective way, whenever the other people hold the point of view that there will have the better solution for this phenomenon. In this essay, I am going to demonstrate both point of views, before presenting my opinion that there are more justifiable way to reducing the criminals rather than the longer prison sentences. On the one hand, fervent advocates for the longer time in prison may argue that these thing have positive influences on the number of criminals and justifiable so. Criminals are the most dangerous part of person who will do anything regardless the consequence in the world, so they have to be pay for their behavior. Prison may be the best places for them to retrain and start for the new life, so the longer time in prison, the better thinking arise. On the other hand, despite aforementioned benefits, I would opine that the prison also bring several drawbacks. For instance, the lack of breadwinner can be causes by the jail of criminals, the criminal’s children may be live without the love of their mother or father, which also may be the reason for criminals appear. So there are better solutions of reducing crime such as: enhance the protection of society, arise the aware of protect domain for everybody. The prison sentences also need to rely on the extent of the criminal behavior, if it is a light behavior criminals have to pay money or do some society activities,... In conclusion, prison is not the best way for every type of criminals, it depend on the extent of their behavior. The government need to make more activities for people who commit the rule.