Some people think that governments should do more to help citizens to adopt healthy diets. Others, however, believe that individuals should be responsible for their own diets. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Whether maintaining healthy diets is responsible for the authority or per capita remains a controversial topic. From my perspective, both arguments are reasonable to a certain extent, but I am in favour of the latter viewpoint. I will explain my preference in the following paragraphs. On the one hand, the advocates of the first standpoint have their rational grounds. First, educating residents about a healthy diet will significantly improve the well-being of the whole society. This also contributes to avoiding several diseases such as Covid-19 pandemic. Moreover, in the long run, the civilians who have excellent well-being will swiftly adapt to the changes in habitat and also have the ability to create lots of wealth. Second, the government should verify the quality and the origin of products. To be specific, several foods contain preservatives which cause negative impacts on the health of consumers. In fact, on the market, there are numerous attractive goods which are manufactured unsafely. For example, in Vietnam, On the other hand, the above arguments are insufficient to overshadow the merits of the second standpoint. At its simplest, only each individual has distinct features, which leads to differences in daily diet. To elaborate, civilians who suffer from obesity should avoid consuming snacks and do more physical exercise. While the elderly should reduce the amount of protein in meals. On top of that, the legal body has to address other crucial social issues. In particular, the homeless and residents in remote areas are lacking food and clothes. The authorities should allocate a budget reasonably to help them. In short, the government has the capability to improve and educate civilians about healthy diets. However, only each individual will help themselves by different diets.