The most important function of music is that it helps people reduce stress. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

A group of people said that the only impact of music is that it supports humans reduce stress. However, I consider that there are plenty of functions of music. First of all, there are no arguments that sound is one of the best ways to help people release stress. Different type of songs brings listeners comfortable and relaxation, moreover, many citizens think music is a tool to stimulate people to work better. According to a survey done by volunteers in Sydney in 2020 when the covid 19 pandemic occurred, 80% of answered written that they listen to music 20 hours a day to release pressure when staying at home in the long term. On the other hand, I believe that there is a number of functions of music, not only reducing stress for humans. To be specific, music is one of the best tools to transmit messages between different generations. For instance, several songs have existed for more than one century, they contained meaningful lyrics to teach the next generation. Furthermore, symphony and compound, one type of music is a masterpiece of art. For example, creating a perfect symphony required participants to play their instruments perfectly, thus, listeners can enjoy the unmistakable song, so that, the function of music is also the same as any picture in the world. To be concluded, melody has played a crucial role in human life. Therefore, inhabitants in the world must have the responsibility to preserve it and carefully pass traditional tune to the next -gen.