Some people think that the true function of a university is to give students access to knowledge for its own sake, regardless of whether the course is useful to an employer. Do you agree or disagree? Give reason for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

For centuries, Universities are teaching about the specific subjects taken by students whereas schools should consider practical knowledge as well like hand skills and work experience. In my consideration, Institutes should provide part-time jobs or co-op to get more knowledge about their studies and various fields which would help them in future to grab the best opportunities while other people think that undergraduates should learn about their subjects only. This is quite debatable but I will explain my Point of view in subsequent paragraphs. To begin with, I want to support my statement that the university's true function is to give lessons about different parts of life which would help them in gaining more information about all other areas For instance, In Canada when international students come for their higher studies where they work after their school hours which helps them to become more sufficient in everyday skills working at a restaurant could help them to learn more patience, disciplined and be polite while doing a job as a customer service representative. These daily routines make them successful in their carrier. Also, Graduation-students should get access to some activities during their subjective classes to be more detail-oriented. Moving further, professors should take them on a small trip other than their education to show some another world to be a more knowledgeable person and multitask too. Moving towards another suggestion, Institutes should offer them paid internships so that interns can grab the golden chance to be more efficient and they can make money as well to pay their expenses. It would help them in both ways, one in terms of expenditure and another they would love to pursue their extra curriculum activities. Furthermore, When learners get lessons regarding their courses then they only read about their solid chapters, and they will not be aware of their surroundings which are imperative to know. Till the end date of their final days, they will be familiar with theories only, and will not be pragmatic. overall, Hands-on skills are always compatible with theoretical grades. Youngsters can get dream jobs with their experience and familiarity regarding the company which they can know during their tutoring days whereas they can focus on their books as well by performing practicals in the classes.