Some people think that hosting an international sports event is good for a country. While some think it is bad. Discuss both views and state your opinion.

With the rapid growth of technology, the world has come a long way. It is irrefutable that sport has become an integral of our life.nowadays it can be seen that many international sports events happening across the globe. Without any doubt, the world has been divided into two groups as per the distinct mindset of different people. There is a range of conflicting arguments related to its pros and cons. One school of individuals believe that international events are good for a country while others claim that it has a negative impact on the nation. Whether to agree or not it's a tough-provoking question. In upcoming paragraphs, I will not only shed light on both perspectives but also elaborate on my point of view regarding the matter. To embark, if we have a deep look at the assertion we will certainly be able to identify a good number of reasons why people believe international events play an important role in a country. The first and foremost reason is international programs help to represent the countries. For instance, the FIFA world cup is the biggest international soccer game where 32 teams compete with each other from different countries. This year the game was held in Qatar which is not well known in the world until FIFA happened there. Because of the FIFA world cup, people from all across the globe got to know about their culture, tradition, economy and many more. Furthermore, international sports events also help to increase the economy of a nation. To illustrate, people all across the gold come to attend the event which helps the country's economy. Another striking benefit is it is an international event where people come from different parts of the globe and get a chance to show their talents and prove their abilities. But every coin has two sides. On the paradoxical side, some individuals claim that it has some demerits. Firstly, huge sums of money are spent on international sports which people believe government can use that money for more important things such as that money can be used for development, food, and education. For example, in IPL sponsors pays huge money to get the players on their team on the other hand if that money spends on the poor community then the nation's poverty level will decrease. To sum up, there is a range of conflicting arguments related to its pros and cons. Both perspectives have their own Importance. It is irrefutable that organizing international events can be expensive but yet there are some advantages that can not be ignored. As far as I can see it is more justified to agree with the statement that it has a positive impact on a nation for various purposes.