Most successful inventions do not rely on complicated technology. In fact, some of the world’s greatest inventions have been very simple things. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Human beings have made progress over the course of several decades. Most successful inventions do not depend on complicated technology. Although recent inventions contain complicated technology, I agree with the given statement because well-known inventions that human beings had made are only composed of simple advancements. To commence with, inventions that have brought benefits to society have only uncomplex ideas. This is because, in order to spread across the globe, inventions should be too simple to be handled by people. For instance, fire is still recognized as one of the most successful inventions, although it does not contain any sophisticated features. Therefore, to be seen as successful inventions, they do not always need to depend on complex technology. I agree with this point because easy technology still exists in the modern world, although most of them were invented more than hundreds of years ago. On the other hand, according to some individuals, people's daily lives have improved because of the complicated technology. This is because complicated technology such as the Internet, applications, and electronic devices enable people to communicate with others easily, and do tasks instead of humans. To illustrates, modern people utilize Skype to contact their relative and friends who live further away from them. Therefore, technology with complexity complex can bring about convenience in society. However, I disagree with this view since, unlike simple technology such as fire, some people who are not familiar with digital devices cannot gain benefits from complicated technology. To conclude, even though technology with complicated can contribute to improving people's lives because it can reduce people's burdens and allow them to get in touch with others, in my opinion, the most successful inventions do not always need to have complex features since they should be too simple for people to understand.