Some people say that playing sports helps prepare children for their future work,while others disagree, while others disagree. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

People are passionate about sports and kids are no exception. Whilst some people believe that sports prepare youngsters for future work, others think otherwise. In my viewpoint, children must be encouraged to play sports as it will prove beneficial in the long run. One of the main reasons for promoting games among kids is that it lays the foundation for kids to get exposed to competition. In addition, any sport, in addition to skills pertaining to that particular sport, demands proper planning, concentration, rigorous practice and the development of positive attitudes. These traits would enhance young ones to be more effective in their area of work. For example, there are many eminent personalities who held various management positions and excelled in that area. Therefore, playing games brings a wide variety of knowledge and experience that can be useful in various professions and situations. On the other hand, there is a misconception that sports can deviate students from academic studies. Moreover, all students playing sports cannot reach a level of glory and become professional. In the job market, there are minimal opportunities for a sports person and plenty for academically qualified individuals. For instance, it is noticed that students reduce their sports activities after reaching high school and they are inclined towards academics more than sports. Hence, from a professional career standpoint, academics outweigh sports. To conclude, although academic qualifications are significant for career building, I am of the opinion that children must be encouraged to get attached to sports. This will provide them assistance in real-life situations such as problem-solving, building a positive outlook along with a mindset to persevere.