The rise of instant food has helped people keep up with the speed of the modern lifestyle. What are the advantages and disadvantages with this trend?

Nowadays, the consumption of instant food is rising in society's life. The technological sophistication also helps them to get junk meals easily, and keep up with the modern lifestyle. While this possesses some drawbacks for human life, there are more benefits that are obtained. I will give my views both, about the advantages and disadvantages. Looking first at the negative impacts of eating junk foods. Fast cooking has high sugar, fat, and sodium content, which are harmful to the body. Secondly, the volume of instant foodstuffs can cause a lot of diseases, such as heart disease, obesity, kidney, and other illnesses. Moreover, there are many unhealthy foods available that people find more convenient and accessible, especially with their busy schedules. On the other hand, there are more advantages to economic growth. The modern lives created by consuming junk meals can increase the business sectors and raise the revenue of citizens. For example, this can be an opportunity to build a cuisine business, such as opening a restaurant, a coffee shop, and a small shop for beverages. In addition, technological sophistication also helps to improve the transportation sector for citizens, for instance, the delivery of food. It helps people to order meals without moving to a restaurant, they can access various cuisines from the online applications on their mobile phones. So, the modern lifestyle can develop income for several communities. In conclusion, the development of instant cuisine that affects the speed of modern lifestyle can bring a lot of positivity to the country and its citizens. However, although there are not many drawbacks, people should be aware of their over-consuming, especially in their health.