These Days in many countries fewer and fewer people want to become teachers particularly in secondary schools what are the reasons and how could the problem be solved?

A generation ago, teaching in high school was considered an extremely well-respected and popular job. However, in many parts of the world, there has been a sharp drop in young people willing to work in high school. This essay will look at the reasons and propose possible solutions. One of the main problems is mentors' salaries are lower than many other jobs. Trainers' pay has not kept pace with other professions such as law and medicine. For example, in the UK a doctor with five years of experience will earn far more than a teacher with the same experience. The solution is for government to raise the instructor's income significantly, which would more people into the profession. Another problem is that students do not behave well in class. That is to say, tutors often have to deal with pupils who disobey them, which often causes them to give up teaching. This tends to put off potential schoolchildren as well. To tackle this issue, parents must give their learners a sense of respect for teachers, in order to make tutees behave better in class. A third cause of the issue is that faculty often have hectic work schedules. Most teachers are snowed under marking and paperwork, which means they have to stay late at school and task at home in the evening. As a result, many educators are tired and stressed, and their career has a negative effect on their families. The way forward could be to cut the tutors` hours and to take more on teaching assistants, which would make teaching an easier activity. To sum up, teaching has become a much less popular profession in many countries, due to reasons, such as the salary, the working hours and pupils’ behaviour. This is a serious obstacle, and unless we get more talented young people to become instructors, the education of our students will suffer. My view is that the main responsibility for solving the trouble lies with parents and the government.