1. In recent years, pressure on school and university students has been increasing and they are pushed to work very hard from a young age. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

In the modern world, school and university students suffer from a growing amount of pressure. As a result, they start working at an early age. Although students can earn more money if they commence working as early as possible, in my opinion, it should be viewed as a negative situation since students cannot acquire patience. On the one hand, pressure at academic facilities can make students cope with difficulties. Students need to go through exams and activities under constant pressure. As a result, this hard experience enables students to acquire patient ability. For instance, many prime ministers finished university, and they come to work under pressure. I agree with this opinion since patience is a lifetime skill that is crucial once students start their careers. On the other hand, according to some individuals, students can earn more money if they work without finishing school. In general, people can receive more financial resources if they work for a long period. For example, in Japan, a person can receive a salary according to the duration of the engagement, thus a person who has worked for a long duration can receive a higher salary than those who do not. However, I disagree with this idea since students can obtain more fortune if they make a leap to self-employment and start a new business. To conclude, even though students can obtain more money because they can work longer than others who finish university, in my perspective, it can be argued that this situation is a negative development as students are unable to become patient via studying under pressure.