Universities should accept equal numbers of male and female students in every subject. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is only fair to say that accepting equal numbers of male and female students in every subject has become one of the most disputed and argued ideas all over the globe with its agreement people and disagreements people that affect our lives in different aspects. I strongly believe in this argument and I will highlight some reasons for my agreement. One of the most cited reasons for this topic is that some specializations are designed for a specific gender. In explanation, engineering and mechanics are suitable for males because they require physical strength, while delivery speciality is suitable for females because it is considered embarrassing for men.So we find that many males avoid joining this specialty because of the embarrassment that it could cause for them. For instance, the Technical University in Oman country is in demand to carry very heavy equipment and wear special dresses for their majors.Girls, by nature, are not qualified for this tiring and stressful speciality. Therefore, engineering and mechanical majors are only proper for boys hence this makes the number of boys and girls unequal. In addition, universities have a system for pre-registration which depends on those who come first without regard to gender. For example, at Sultan Qaboos University the capacity of classes is around 30 seats, whereas sometimes men are too lazy to register and they postpone their registration to another time compared to women who are faster. In conclusion,the main reasons for my rejection of this argument are the lack of proportionality of some majors for both genders as well as the registration system in universities.So I completely disagree with universities to accept the same rate for both genders.