Some people say it’s a waste of time to plan for future. It’s more important to focus on present. Do you agree or disagree?

It is a common belief that making plans for the future is just a waste of time and it is better to concentrate on the present. From my standpoint, I partially agree with this opinion due to the reasons which will be discussed in the following paragraphs. On the one hand, it is absolutely right that the population distributed in the world must not try to plan for the forthcoming years. According to a survey conducted at Oxford University, it causes stress on every human being. It makes people to be only thoughtful about the future and makes them avoid their present. As you may be concerned, time is just like gold and all society members must try to benefit from their days so that they can enjoy their lives. For instance, Coca-Cola’s slogan “live the moment” demonstrates the value of the present and shows that we as humans should never be anxious and permanent thinkers about the days to come. However, thinking about the following years of life causes hope about it. In other words, it makes people recognize their aims and by identifying the goals, it makes them motivated to achieve their targets. According to research from some successful individuals, they owe their success as a result of their past thoughts. In other words, they have been all on the same side in that in their childhood time, they had thought about their forthcoming day's aims and by knowing them, they have become present successful managers, manufacturers, entrepreneurs,etc. In conclusion according to the discussed paragraphs above, my partial agreement is with this idea that thinking about future plans is a factor of losing moments and instead, it is much better to be thoughtful about the present.