Childhood obesity is becoming a serious problem in many countries. Identify the main causes of this problem, and suggest some possible solutions.

Nowadays, people are concerned about the obesity issue that not only happens to adults but also children. This problem may occur for some reasons and can be tackled with the solutions below. The development of technology gives a huge impact on youth lives, particularly for amusement. For instance, online games always become the first choices for teenagers to spend their spare time rather than playing outdoors with their friends. Playing online games will restrict their movement for hours, if this activity continues for a long time, it will make kids gain weight easily. The most effective way to address this problem is by controlling the children’s activities. Parents should give their kids screen limitations to access online games and other activities through the internet. In addition, introducing them to new hobbies such as football, tennis, swimming, or other sports will help youth become healthier. On the other hand, junk foods known as the unhealthiest cuisine lead to an overweight problem. Busy parents sometimes do not have enough time to prepare food for their adolescence, as a result, junk food always becomes a good solution. Many people are unaware of how dangerous this kind of meal is for children. Referring to this issue, the nutritionist should educate the parents about healthy food and lifestyle. Moreover, working mothers should consider using a healthy catering service for serving the best quality meals for their family. To sum up, parents and children should work together to start a healthy lifestyle. Consuming nourishing food will not be enough if the young people do not move their body for exercise.