Every country has poor people, and every country has different was of dealing with the poor. What are some of the results of world poverty? What can be done to help the poor?

It is a fact that thousands of families, no matter how affluent the country they live in, are living in grinding poverty. Poor people are deprived of essential goods and services to the point where their life becomes dreadful. This essay examines interesting facts of poverty and offers some possible solutions. To begin with, the most critical factor responsible for poverty is either war or an armed uprising in a country. For example, Syria has been going through armed uprising for a few years. It is estimated that half of Syrians have been displaced by the fighting, and left with no shelter, food, and other essentials. Their children do not have access to drinking water and school. It is a sorry plight of all war-torn countries. War or an armed uprising is not a solution to any problem. The only solution they have is to sort out their disputes and disagreement by bilateral peaceful dialogues. Besides the war-torn countries, other strong countries such as India and China face the challenges of population explosion and underdevelopment. Their governments have a long way to go to create wealth per capita for their citizens. On a positive note, they have identified their shortcomings, and are fixing them by controlling the birth rate and developing resources. Other countries go through the problems of unemployment and natural disasters. They rely on foreign aid to address their issues. Nevertheless, the richer nations now are trying to create job opportunities by industrializing such countries. Bangladesh is a classic example of being the number one country in apparel manufacturing currently. In conclusion, poverty is an inescapable reality, and each country has its challenges - for some challenges, they themselves are responsible, and for others, they depend upon the mercy of Mother Nature. So far so good, much good work is being done. (303 words)