Some people believe that education is the key to tackling hunger worldwide, while others feel that the answer is food aid. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

While social welfare in developed nations secures the basic survival needs - food, shelter and clothes - of their citizens, millions of people in less developed countries are suffering from chronic hunger, putting pressure on and urging both governments and intergovernmental organisations to search for solutions. The question of whether education or food aid is the optimal remedy has emerged, yet, each solution tackles a different degree of the issue, and a successful culmination may require both. Food aid is a short-term solution that can address two of world hunger's roots: low productivity and an unstable market. Countries that struggle with hunger tend to be trapped in the downward spiral of hunger and poverty; their insufficient ability in agricultural production springs from the fact that their citizens are suffering from a lack of a nutritious food source and malnutrition, causing a decrease in productivity. Food aid will immediately ensure their basic urgent needs, fill their energy, and allow them to work more effectively, generating enough crops and capital to sustain them for a short period. Another aspect that can be considered is the imbalance in the supply-demand relationship that has inadvertently made food prices unstable and unaffordable. A temporary and immediate food supply helps solve this bone of contention and simultaneously acts as a kind of encouragement that accelerates the elimination of hunger. On the contrary, education also impacts increasing productivity and stabilising food prices; however, in the long run. Requisite skills and sufficient knowledge are absent in the current workforce of undeveloped and developing nations, leading to a decrease in productivity and preventing people from having decent incomes and food. An amelioration of labour quality can be accomplished through long-term educational campaigns that guarantee a well-qualified future workforce with higher power of knowledge, techniques and qualifications, making education a powerful weapon against hunger. Besides, education also has a more profound impact on the broadscale food market. The potential merits of education include the creation of highly resistant seeds, more effective techniques in agricultural production and innovative climate-adaptive technologies, stimulating future fruitful agricultural yields, especially in countries with unfavoured climates. More significant crop production allows the food market to be retained at a more sustainable level, making food more affordable. In conclusion, fighting against hunger is both a sprint and a marathon; both methods must be implemented spontaneously to cover urgent needs and build a concrete foundation for long-term sustainability.