When a country develops its technology, the traditional skills and ways of life die out. It is pointless to try and keep them alive . Do you agree or disagree with the statement?

In today's fast-paced life, technologies have been developed rapidly by various nations. A section of society believes that this trend is the reason for the disappearance of a way of life as well as traditional skills. I partially agree with the given statement. I will discuss the essay firstly, the reasons why traditional skills and life's way are died out, and why technology is not responsible for this phenomenon in the second paragraph. Those who advocate that the advancement of automation in a country is the reason for changing the lifestyle and traditional skills too. History witnesses that ancient civilizations did all the skills through their hands. To explain, some traditional skills such as cooking, crafting, and so on were done by themselves. But, nowadays, the introduction of machinery take place of skills, which were done by the ancient population. This is because today's generation tends to new gadgets for doing all the tasks of life, and this has resulted in the disappearance of the old way of life as well as traditional skills. For example, a survey conducted by the University of Oxford pointed out that most people around the globe relied on technology to complete their work. Some societies, however, believe that changes in the approach to life and skills primarily thrive on the comfort of mankind. In the other words, people do not have enough time to do things by hand, so they use technological applications to do them. This is because individuals are now busy in their working life, in such cases, technologies are not responsible for dying out the ancient skills and lifestyles. For instance, women, who are working, do not have any option to do their homework. To conclude, there is no doubt that technologies are the cause of forgetting traditional skills and lifestyles, but in today's working life, people do have not any way, so they utilize technology to do it, so technology is not fully responsible for this phenomenon.