These days, in some countries, an increasing number of young adults are choosing to spend their whole weekend inside their own homes Why do you think this is happening? Is this a positive or negative development?

In this modern era, it has been commonly noticed that largely youngsters spend the entire weekend in their house, in some countries because for various reasons and I believe that this is a beneficial development for them. This essay will put forward the reasons and points to support my viewpoint, followed by a logical conclusion. To commence with, these days the young generation wants to enjoy their time at home during weekends because they want to relax and calm their body. As they generally have a hectic schedule on weekdays and by working endlessly, they got tired, hence, they prefer to stay at home and can reduce their stress. For instance, in a recent survey in India, 80% population mentioned that by spending time inside the house, they feel more active and get the energy to prepare themselves for the next week’s hurdle. Additionally, I believe that this drastic amendment in their lifestyle brings a positive and healthy development in many ways. The predominant one is that they get an enormous time to spend with their family members which helps them to reinforce their bond with each other,usually on working days, they do not get much time due to their heavy workload. For instance, in,India it is a very common activity amongst people to watch reality shows or comedy shows with their family members and relish, which is also a great stress-buster practice. Moreover, by relaxing in the house they are saving their time and money rather than spending it outside unnecessarily. To conclude, nowadays young people prefer to enjoy their weekend in their house rather than going outside because they feel, by doing so they can rejuvenate and calm their body. Therefore, I concur that this is a good change as they get more quality time to spend with their near and dear ones, and also they can save their money and time.