Some countries are struggling with an increase in the rate of crime. Many people think that having more police on the streets is the only way to reduce these increasing levels of crime. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is no doubt about the fact that the crime rate is ameliorating in many nations. So,it is believed by many masses that having more patrol men on the roads is the best way to overcome this problem. I partly agree with this statement and shall fortify this with suitable arguments and necessary illustrations before citing my feasible conclusion. On the one hand, the first and perhaps the most important reason behind this seems to be having more patrolling of police on the streets in violence areas, crime can be prevented. In brief, if there is police on the streets, then offenders will not do illegal activities. Because they might have fear of the policeman. Thus, it helps to reduce the crime rates in regions. The second reason behind this is that having patrol men would be benefited to the residents. For instance, if there is something unlawful happening, then city dwellers can easily report this to the police officers, therefore they can be caught easily and this can fruitful to overcome these kinds of actions. On the other hand, it would be better to install the camera on the streets and super malls. Hence, criminals may think twice to do illegal activities at such places. In addition to this, government should create a job to solve this trouble. By this I mean that most of the offenders do crimes owing to unemployment, as they do not have money to satisfy their basic needs such as food and shelter. Therefore, by providing employments, we can resolve this issue. Moreover, authority can not only make strict law but also ban the consumption of drugs and alcohol because many awful activities done under the influence of it. Meanwhile, individuals should teach their offspring about right and wrong things. In conclusion, from the aforementioned points, it is aptly seen that having a number of policeman on roads is reduces the crime rates, though giving job opportunities and making strict rules by the government can decrease crime activities.