In some countries university students live at home with their family while they study, whereas in other countries students attend university in another city. Do you think the benefits of living away from home during university outweigh the disadvantages?

Students prefer to live with their family in some countries, while in others, people go to other cities to attend university. In my opinion, living far from family has more benefits than living with them while studying at a university. First of all, studying at a university is such a stage of life that prepares students for a mature life. They learn to organise their time, life, and manage finances. Research states that students who live without parents are more responsible. The other benefit of living without parents is that students make relationships with other people. Coliving learns young people to get along with their roommates, seek compromises and solve issues together. This can be a good try-out of future family life. One of the arguments that supports the opinion that youth cannot get help from their parents if they live far from them. But in the technological era, students can talk with members of their family at least all day if they want. In addition, they can get money from their parents just as quickly. However, there are some minor drawbacks to living without parents. Students should rely on themselves, and the daily support of parents could be useful for them, especially in their first years. Also, some students are introverts and they cannot live with other people as easily as others. To conclude, I think that studying in another city or country far from parents has significant benefits for young people. They learn to live independently, solve their issues by themselves, and be responsible.