some people say that the best way to improve public health is by increasing the number of sports facilities. others believe that this would have little effect on public health and that other measures are required. discuss both the views and give your oiupnion.

In the contemporary world, fitness issues are constantly on the rise. Medical professionals deduce that this is mainly caused by modern stagnant behaviours. On one hand, many people believe that the overall health of the general public can be improved by creating more parks, stadiums and sports facilities. On the other hand, it is believed that this solution is not enough. In this essay, I will discuss both views before my conclusion is reached. The proponents of the former view believe that having an active life can be the key to a sound mind and body. Furthermore, the addition of newer parks and jogging tracks to the surroundings will encourage more people to exercise. Moreover, the greenery and fresh air will not only nurture the body but also have a refreshing impact on the minds of the masses. For instance, studies show that countries which take sports seriously and encourage an agile lifestyle tend to show visible results in improving the health of their inhabitants. The advocates of the latter opine suggest that the establishment of athletic facilities is not enough and believe that other measures are also required. In their opinion, the promotion of healthy eating habits is equally necessary as they insist on spreading awareness to the public to focus on their dietary patterns. For example, studies show that our elders who took good care of their eating and physical activity tend to live a longer and healthier life, unlike many young individuals. In conclusion, in my opinion, the creation of better sports and athletic facilities is as important as spreading awareness to achieve a sound and healthier lifestyle. Furthermore, both aspects tend to go together and have equal importance in improving the health of the public. Hence, we will be making the world a better and healthier place if both of these aspects are considered.