With the development of the media online, there is no future for the radio. To what extent do you agree?

To begin with, digital media has rapidly developed since it brings so many conveniences for society. The presence of radio in the midst of advanced technology is still being questioned whether it will be extinct in the future. Personally, I disagree with this statement because I believe that radio broadcasting can adapt with this change. Nowadays, we can see how people use many media online to interact and get updated information. It is rare to see people still watching television or reading newspapers. Some television industries have taken action by transferring several programmes into online media like YouTube. It also goes by newspaper industries that take advantage of websites to create a space for their news delivery and it also can gain profit by activating advertisement. I believe radio broadcasting can do the same thing as what television and newspapers do to their industry. Radio broadcasting can do a digital revolution by collaborating with Spotify and rebrand to create a new segmented target. I think it will be hard stuff for radio broadcasting people to shift massively so they can have an existence in the media market. However, radio has its own unique selling point, for instance, it can be a friend for someone who drives long distances alone or gives the latest information such as news and forecast. Radio broadcasting still can convey their message by creating podcasts that are up-to-date and relevant to younger people since Spotify and any similar online media market has been occupied by mostly teenagers. Additionally, radio still has an advantage in reaching people in rural areas, where access to the internet is limited. To conclude, by embracing digital media, radio still can be a convenient source of information and unlikely to disappear anytime soon.