SOME PEOPLE TODAY PREFER TO GET ADVICE FOR MADICAL PROBLEMS AND DO NOT WANT TO VISIT A DOCTOR. WHY IS THIS? IS THIS A POSITIVE OR NEGATIVE DEVELOPMENT?

It is an undeniable fact that nowadays, technology has become popular among all individuals and this is the foremost reason why some crowd do not prefer to visit a specialist for minor illnesses. They get advice directly through the internet about their medical problems. I think it’s a positive development. In the first paragraph, I will give some reasons to support my opinion and in the second paragraph, I will give some downsides of it. First and foremost, we live in the 21st century and most communities are educated and know very well about the description of all medicines. Moreover, in some minor illnesses, such as fever, cold, nausea etc. they know that they can prefer paracetamol and azithromycin. They do not need to visit the hospital for negligible infections. Secondly, technology is also supportive. To illustrate this, various health-related applications are available on the internet such as the Arogya Setu application in which, we type the symptoms of that particular sickness and it gives the description of the medicine and also reveals that we are suffering from which disease. Furthermore, in covid-19, when society is not able to visit the doctor, this application became useful for the nation. Consequently, people can get advice on their own. As a result, it is a positive development. On the other hand, sometimes, by showing common symptoms like fever, cold, nausea, vomiting and so on, people think that they take medicine on their own and they can cure it by themselves instead of visiting a physician, but occasionally, it can become horrible for them. For instance, a tumour is the only disease which, you have to take care of from stage 1. Otherwise, it can cause death. Agglomerating all the above points elaborated, I would like to conclude that for some small illnesses it is better to take medicine on own it also helps those who can not afford the expensive fees of a surgeon, but in some chief cases, like cancer and typhoid, they have to be visited an expert otherwise, it will cause death.