Some people say that parents have the most important role in a child's development. However others argue that other things like television or friends have the most significant influence. Discuss both views and give your own opinion

The 21st century has witnessed an unprecedented change in the opinion of whether parents or other categories have a more significant impact on one's growth. This has created a bone of contention: one claims that parents have the most impact on a child. However, on the other hand, people object to this notion claiming that other factors, such as television and the friendship they make, are more impactful. This essay will elaborate on both sides of this issue and provide a personal perspective. It is my contention that the role of parenting plays a pivotal role in the first stage of a child's development. In light of the fact that a mother and a father are the first, we come to contact with when we are born. Furthermore, the parent's attitudes to their child will determine whether that child grows healthily or not. Lacking a guardian's affection will lead to a plethora of issues for their kid when they grow up. For instance, having a childhood trauma will result in an abandonment issue that distorts their view of the relationship, heavily influencing their partners and friends in the future as well. As a result, the role of parents will adjust their children to how they will become in the future. On the flip side, it is irrefutable that other categories, such as sensual factors like the thing we read, the knowledge we learn, or companionship, will also be significantly impactful on the juvenile's growth. In fact, anything within the range of observing, holding, and listening to youth is a potential element in their development. Furthermore, friendship is the second largest relationship we have in life besides parents; having a friend with whom we can share a common interest that will transform us to become a better version. To exemplify this case, a teenager that used to be sensitive and weak to public opinion can grow more confident thanks to a cheerful friend who advises them to live for themselves. Therefore, it is no doubt the aspects of friendship and the environment revolving around youngsters can have a crucial role in their growing state as well. To conclude, it is comprehensible to say that both the area of parenting and the area of environment and partnership will purposely or coincidentally transform a person's character throughout life, and they both have equally important.