Directions: Read the question below. You will have 30 minutes to plan, write, and revise your essay. Typically an effective essay will contain a minimum of 300 words. What is the most important element to make business success? ▪ Strategy ▪ Employees ▪ Money Give reasons or examples to support your opinion.

It is becoming more common to read the news online, because we can access it easily on our computers or smartphones. However, I disagree with the statement that using the Internet is the best way to learn about the news every day. The reasons for my opinion are as follows. First, I believe that the news that we can read in newspapers or see on television will be more reliable. Nowadays on the Internet many of the news stories that we see on social media will actually be spam or advertisements. However, this is unclear until you click on the story. On the same topic, fake news has been controversial recently. A lot of people share pictures or stories online that are false, but unfortunately many people believe them. Because of this, the Internet is not as good for learning about the news because it is not as reliable. I also believe that reading the news online can be difficult to follow. Many online news websites or social media websites are full of advertisements or pop-up ads. They are also not well organized: it is difficult to find the news that you are looking for without using the 'search' bar. Sometimes, even when using the search option, relevant news is difficult to locate. Because newspapers and television have been around for so long, we already know how to find the news that is relevant to us. Though it can be easy to access the Internet in many places, there are times when it is not- for example, in the countryside, or too far underground, or in a developing country. In these situations, the Internet may be unavailable to read the news. Therefore, there are a number of times when watching a TV or reading a newspaper would be the best way to read the news. So, online news is not the best option for everyone due to connectivity issues. Since more traditional methods of learning about the news such as newspapers and television are trustworthy, well-organized, and easy to access, I believe that they are better than using the Internet.