Many working people get little or no exercise during the working day or in their free time, and have health problems as a result. Why do many working people not get enough exercise? What can be done about this problem?

Many working professionals struggle to find time to exercise in their free time due to long office hours and many other distractions like social media and YouTube. As a result, they struggle to keep fit and develop health issues like obesity and diabetes. As the demand of fast pace present world, many working professionals have to work long office hours, which can inevitably result in increased stress levels. Consequently, people choose to relieve their stress by browsing social media or watching movie series in their leisure hours, resulting in no time left to work out. When people are stressed, they are usually not motivated enough to diet or eat healthy food. As a result, serious health issues like obesity and diabetes are difficult to avoid for them. To overcome this problem, the government should initiate health activities where people can join actively. For example, in Singapore, a program called National Steps Challenge where participants can earn points and exchange them with vouchers when they meet the required steps goals or exercise challenges. By doing so, people are motivated to move more and exercise more. Furthermore, we should challenge ourselves to change our lifestyle for our health. For instance, we should join the yoga class instead of wasting time in front of a computer or TV. In conclusion, people do not have enough time for exercise because of stress and their lifestyle. However, this problem can be conquered by joining health activities and changing our lifestyle.