Some people feel that the government should regulate the level of violence in films on television and at the cinema.Others feel that violent films should not be regulated. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Theatre has changed a lot since the last century.The violence shown in movies and television nowadays has evolved due to technology making it look much more real than it used to look before. That is why concern has risen among the public to control the level of violence,while producers and directors oppose the idea to censor their productions.I strongly believe in the censorship of brutality and savagery on television and cinema as they have a negative effect on the personality,especially the young ones, also they give rise to crimes in society. On the one hand, filmmakers opine that they should be given a free hand to make movies look more fascinating and interesting if not censored.Obviously,today technology has evolved many folds as compared to the last century,due to which the filmmakers have produced the greatest masterpieces the world has ever seen,featuring realistic action scenes which have earned them millions of dollars. For instance,Game of Thrones is a fantasy series that has featured an oflot lot of blood and brutality and has turned out to be the most-watched television show ever. Therefore,directors view this freedom of expression as their right to keep making masterpieces. On the other hand,watching violence on television has a negative impact on the personality aspects of the public,especially children.Humans brain absorbs what it comes in contact with especially at a young age,and if it is often exposed to savagery then it may cause a negative impact on the personality. For example,most of the rude people we come in contact with every day have been exposed to some kind of violence in their life for a long time usually. Hence, negative shows and films cause a negative impact on the personality. Similarly,It is a common observation that violence on the screen causes violence off screen too as negativity can never give rise to a positive society.Humans tend to become what they are exposed to and if brutality would be fanaticised, the rate of crimes would automatically increase. For instance,a murderer who killed four people in India was inspired by a Bollywood movie that fantasised about gangsters. Therefore,exposure to savagery even in movies gives rise to savages in society. To conclude,violent shows are fascinating to watch and are much popular with the young audience. Nevertheless, this violence can not be left uncontrolled or this fascination may lay seeds of negativity in society.