Around the world, people are now living longer than ever before in the past. Some say an ageing population creates problems for governments. Others believe there are benefits to society having more elderly people. To what extent do the advantages of possessing an ageing population outweigh the disadvantages?

During the past few decades, we have witnessed the population of elderly people has increased dramatically as a result of developed health facilities. While some people believe that a spanned aging population is somewhat troublesome for the government in handling their needs, others stand with the idea that this very population can be utilized efficiently to take more benefits than ever. Despite some minor disadvantages we can observe, in this essay, we discuss two major advantages that outweigh the drawbacks. First, the experiences elderly people gather throughout their lives can be invested in the labor force of young people to deliver a good product or service. Second, senior citizens can devote their free time to cultivating needed vegetables on their home premises. To begin with, a man who works for his lifetime collects an invaluable set of experiences from their couriers. If this same person just quits from his work, it would become a waste of knowledge. Even though he can't contribute his part physically, the experience can be transferred to successors effectively. Based on this fact, the government can create a program in which retired people can work as consultants to various developing projects. Then young people working on the same projects can absorb what they need from experienced old and retired workers. This phenomenon can affect the total throughput of the whole nation significantly. Also, this modern world is facing challenges such as food shortages and availability as a consequence of missing their sources. One of the best solutions is that elderly people can experiment with new cultivation methods on their living premises themselves. This scenario helps them keep their health at a rated level in addition to delivering healthy agricultural products to market. It increases the availability of good foodstuffs in the open market so that others can consume them. These kinds of activities increase the nutrition needs of the whole population. So, there are many benefits to society. Finally, we can conclude that the population of senior citizens can be utilized in many ways out of which, two are described in this essay. Despite this, such a population puts additional weight on the government, if relevant authorities build up a creative program that targets the elderly society to reuse their energy, the whole society can enjoy the benefits delivered by them