Social media enable people to keep in touch with each other and learn about news events. Do advantages outweigh disadvantages?

Nowadays, people are able to keep in touch and learn about news events through social media. This essay will be explained why I believed that there are more benefits than detrimental in this statement. To begin with, social media plays a crucial role in terms of spreading the news as people use applications such as Twitter, Facebook and Youtube, which send the news to others easily. Twitter, for example, is an application that many people used for updating or following the news, and there are open spaces for discussion and learning the events. Therefore, people can study and follow these applications easily and quickly. With regards to detrimental on this topic, there is sometimes considerably untrustable news due to some people might bring about fake news. Although, the news in social media results in fast and convenient following and discussion, there are able to have some fake news. This leads to misunderstanding of the organization or person, relating to the news. Even though there are disadvantages such as untrustable news, people have ability to consider that news whether is true or not. This is because,in social media, there are many professionals or people who exactly know the truth what happens. For this reason, if people would able to analyse the news, people might follow the news correctly through social media. In conclusion, while some people think that there are disadvantages due to keeping in touch with news or event through social media, I believe that there are more advantages in that as the aforementioned reasons.