Some think that residents should responsible for keeping their areas clean and tidy, while others say it is the government’s responsibility. Discuss both views and state your own opinion.

It is important that we have to keep our surroundings clean and maintain hygiene in life. One group of people believes that the government should take steps to maintain the area and another group argue that it is an individual's duty to clean the place. In my opinion, both the authority and individuals should join and take efforts to maintain our areas. On the one hand, most of the garbages come from houses and from residential areas. Everyone should be aware of the impact of dumping in a public area without finding a suitable way to dump or recycle the garbage. To elaborate, citizens should start segregating the waste and can accumulate it in a common area where the concerned authority can come and collect the waste. For example, in Chandigarh, most of the apartments segregate waste and use bio- waste as manure for the plants. As a result of this, it not only promotes the environment's cleannessnut but also promoted the growth of the plants. On the other hand, law enforcement agencies can start awareness classes for society about collection and disposal. Additionally, they should arrange for the facility to collect all the garbage from all the apartments and clean the public facilities daily. For instance, in Kerala, their government provide dumping box both for wet and dry waste so it cannot create any harmful emissions. This makes the city tidy and also avoids land pollution. In conclusion, it seems that maintaining a healthy life and a clean environment is the responsibility of both individuals and governments. Through joint effort and cooperation, we can make the environment green and pollution free.