Many people today would argue that cinemas are becoming irrelevant due to new streaming services. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Without any doubt, society is divided into two groups as per distinct mindset of different people. From the perspective of some people, they believe that cinema becomes less popular among populations because of the introduction of new OTT platforms. This essay will not shed light only on both arguments but also my point of view will be elaborated in below paragraphs. To commence with first notion, there are numerous points to be shared where picture halls were being overpowered by digital services. First of all, one subscription of any platform can help us to enjoy the benefits of binge watch. For instance, we can watch whole web series in one day during weekends. Moreover, it is possible to gain some monetary benefits by buying membership for long run. On the other hand, moving towards another argument of this debate, with the incoming scenario of OTT platforms there is another issue of pirated websites detrimental effect of this platform is that they are not verified from trusted websites, there is always the risk of disclosing one's personnel information. To add up with disagreement, while watching via streaming services either we need to be connected by good internet connectivity or had downloaded before which also come along with other disruptions of downloading issue. To conclude, I strongly believe that cinema halls have their own advantages. People get a chance to change their daily environment around them by visiting there. In addition to that, as emergence of technology regarding 3D and 7D continuously growing, we can get new experiences through the picture halls.