Some people store personal and private information online, including banking, contacts and addresses. Is it a positive or negative trend?

It is true that crucial information of Internet users is increasingly kept on the website. From my perspective, this tendency is completely beneficial. I will explain my preference in the following paragraphs. On the one hand, opponents of this topic in this question have rational grounds. First, the valuable information would be stolen by hackers with ease. To be specific, any current website in the Internet has gaps on the security so users always face the information thief at any time. Besides, all of information they stored is highly crucial and closely related to their assets and safety. If the information is distributed to the outside, not only them and also their families are be in danger. Worse still, the kept information belongs to a head of state drives this country to red alert status, all the economy and national security is threatened. In fact, a well-known financial enterprise in Vietnam used to apologize to their customers and pay a significant amount of money for the bad guys when thieves hack to firm’s website and stole customers’ information. On the other hand, the above arguments are insufficient to overshadow the merits of said matter. First and foremost, it is simple for the relatives of individuals who store this essential to be able to approach it in the necessary cases. To be elaborate, when a person has a serious accident or leads to a disease related to brain unpredictable, such as alzheimer, their family members have difficulty in searching his information if he jot it down in paper or remember it in head. In addition, this trend would encourage the development of technology and data security. If more and more private information is stored on the Internet, technological firms will pay attention to this and invest their budget to expand and improve their products. Furthermore, the development of this field is able to have conducive impacts on both economic and technology of a nation. Thanks to it, the status of the country would be enhanced. In short, it is undeniable that both store information people and their offsprings will be damaged about property and life when they accumulate precious information in website. However, i still advocate this practice because their effective of it in sudden circumstances and it encourage the development of many industries in society.